Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above

Love this challenge.  Just returned from Italy where we spent most of our time looking up at the grandeur of Rome, Naples and Pompeii.  There were three occasions in which looking down FROM ABOVE made my heart sing.  Hope you enjoy as well.

The Vatican

IMG_0237

The gardens in Ravelo.
IMG_1115The ubiquitous artichoke, cleaned and ready to cook.

IMG_1069

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above

  1. Susanne says:

    Gorgeous! I want to create a garden like that, so beautiful! ……… and, I would like to learn how to clean artichokes and cook them, maybe with a bit of garlic and olive oil?!

  2. I spent a lovely afternoon once in Ravello. Thanks for the photo!

  3. mithriluna says:

    I can see why your heart sang! Beautiful!

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above | mothergrogan

  6. Peeksi says:

    Those gardens are breathtaking! And the artichoke image is in expert focus…great job here!

  7. cynthiamc1 says:

    Someone spent a lot of time on that garden.

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From above | Eat, travel, photograph

  9. Definitely singing…and I love artichokes, although I like to eat the leaves (end only, of course), too.

    janet

  10. I had never seen the gardens. Great take. thanks so much for liking my post on the world through my eyes on the weekly challenge.

Leave a comment